About the United Way of Clarion County

The United Way of Clarion County is a vital non profit organization dedicated to increasing the organized capacity of people to care for one another. This United Way has been in existence since 1971. We are interested in programs that benefit the people within the county and rely on the generous giving of others to meet our yearly goal. Much thought and caring is given in selecting the agencies that will receive the funds.


  • Michael Patton, President
    Patton Financial Services
  • Cortney Ortz, Vice President
    WRC Senior Services
  • Heidi Byers, Secretary
    Farmers National Bank
  • Justin Casey, Treasurer
    Charles P. Leach Agency
  • Megan Levy
    Robert V. Burns Funeral Homes
  • Kristen Hindman
    Northwest Savings Bank
  • Roy Ferris
    Sunshine Office Supply
  • Sheila Rathfon
    R. James Smathers Agency
  • Amy Turk
    District Magistrate
  • Jean Freeborn
    Clarion Area School District
  • Gayle Ganoe
    Community Representative